Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Death Knocks Twice

ebook
If you like Agatha Christie, then you'll love Robert Thorogood.

Seconded from rainy London to the sweltering heat of the Caribbean island of Saint Marie, DI Richard Poole would rather be having a pint at his local pub.

But when a body is discovered at the Beaumont plantation, DI Poole must put aside his woes and solve the murder. Despite the fact the victim was found in a locked room holding a smoking gun, Poole is convinced this is not a suicide.

When another body turns up the hunt is on for the killer, and the evasive Beaumont family are – rather suspiciously – no help at all...

The third novel in the Death in Paradise Mysteries is perfect for fans of T. E. Kinsey, Heron Carvic and Caroline Graham.

Praise for Robert Thorogood

'Death in Paradise feels like a ray of sunshine' Mirror

'Plenty of red herrings and twists to keep readers guessing' Daily Express

'A treat' Radio Times


Expand title description text
Publisher: Canelo

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781788631242
  • Release date: June 18, 2018

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781788631242
  • File size: 603 KB
  • Release date: June 18, 2018

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

If you like Agatha Christie, then you'll love Robert Thorogood.

Seconded from rainy London to the sweltering heat of the Caribbean island of Saint Marie, DI Richard Poole would rather be having a pint at his local pub.

But when a body is discovered at the Beaumont plantation, DI Poole must put aside his woes and solve the murder. Despite the fact the victim was found in a locked room holding a smoking gun, Poole is convinced this is not a suicide.

When another body turns up the hunt is on for the killer, and the evasive Beaumont family are – rather suspiciously – no help at all...

The third novel in the Death in Paradise Mysteries is perfect for fans of T. E. Kinsey, Heron Carvic and Caroline Graham.

Praise for Robert Thorogood

'Death in Paradise feels like a ray of sunshine' Mirror

'Plenty of red herrings and twists to keep readers guessing' Daily Express

'A treat' Radio Times


Expand title description text